It’s Fridays’ Color Challenge

col chall 10.17

Basic Black, Soft Sky and Cherry Cobbler are our colors today!

This was a doozie for me.  I really had a rough time with these colors.  I have to be honest, I don’t think I am overly thrilled with this card and realized after it was put together I wanted to put a layer of Soft Sky under the white embossed layer.  Oh well, see no one is perfect and we all make mistakes and at the end of the day, Its really OK!  Next time if I make this design again I will remember.  Sometimes I only have a small window of time for creating and this day was one of them!  I was inspired by the “Hello” card in our catalog, I wanted to “CASE” it and twist it a little.  When I embossed it, I rubbed the soft sky ink on drier to soften it with a sponge.  I had  strip of DSP already cut for the Cherry Cobbler and realized it was in Real Red. LOL!   So by being in a rush I just threw in a strip of Cherry cobbler through the embossing folder again like the background and called it a day!   I probably should’ve walked away and left it for a couple hours but the card is cute and I think I can be critical of myself more then others.  I hope you like it!

 

Hope you have a great weekend and thanks for stopping by!

 

 

One thought on “It’s Fridays’ Color Challenge

Leave a Reply

