A Fall “ish” Friday Color Challenge

 

bbcol chall 10.11

Early Espresso, Pumpkin Pie and Daffodil Delight are the colors for our color challenge

So last year for my sons class I used these cello bags to create the “broom” with pixie sticks inside.  It was a total hit and everyone loved them.  This year I wanted to create a little “Thank you!” I haven’t decided if this will be my “favor”  on our thanksgiving table or a treat before the holiday for the boys classroom.  I will say its a heck of a lot easier filling these bags with pixie sticks, rather then an individual piece of candy.  Maybe I will try and find chocolate twizzlers or something else.  I will be on a mission, please comment if you do have an idea for another candy choice, would love to hear from you!

Candy Corn, I cut strips of the DSP and glued them to the White CS then punched them out piercing a hole at the top to fit the twine through.  I stamped the Many Thanks stamp from the Harvest of Thanks stamp set and used the Apothecary framelits to cut out the Early Espresso CS and the stamped image.  I also used the 1/2″ circle punch on the top of the Early Espresso die cut to give it a little more strength to where I pulled the twine through.  Tied a bow, Simple and Cute!

I encourage you to visit brandyscards.com to see what our team members have created!  Thanks for stopping by my blog and enjoy your day!

Products:

Early Espresso Stamp pad (126974)  CS (119686)

Harvest of Thanks (w 131736, c 131739)

Polka Dot Parade DSP (126902)

Whisper White CS (100730)

Cello Bags 50 pcs. 1×8 (124134)

Petite Pennants Builder punch (122361)

1/2 ” circle Punch (119869)

Apothecary Accents (127003)

Bakers twine (white 124262 or early espresso 123124)

Leave a Reply

