BB- Color Challenge 8

BB color chal 8

Elegant Eggplant, Smoky Slate, and Summer Starfruit!   Wow!

The colors I would never put together is now a favorite!  Summer Starfruit alone is yuk to me but put with these 2 other colors is a perfect fit.  Smoky Slate has become my new favorite Neutral and card base color rather then Whisper White or Very Vanilla.  All I used was VersaMark and Clear Embossing Powder for every stamped image with the Secret Garden and Really Good Greetings stamp sets.  I ran the Smoky slate flowers through the Big shot with the Secret Garden framelits.  For the center of the smoky flowers I stamped the Pansy looking flower on the Summer Starfruit and punched the center of that stamped image with the flower looking punch of the Boho Blossom Punch. I also used the Needlepoint Border embossing folder to create that stitched look on the edge for the Summer Starfruit strip.   The new Artisan Punch on the end of the sentiment strip created a nice edge to the sided of it.  (It’s my favorite punch, I think I’m over using it!)

Product List:

Card stock: Elegant Eggplant (105126) Smoky Slate (131202) Summer Starfruit (126839)

Clear Embossing Powder (109130)

VersaMark Pad (102283)

Secret Garden stamp set (w131940, c129144) Framelits (129372)

Needlepoint Border (129383)

Artisan Label Punch (130920). Boho Blossom Punch (119858)

 

Leave a Reply

