Beautiful Swallowtail Butterfly Birthday

butterfly 1

The Swallowtail Stamp has been displayed so many different ways.   I wanted to try it  using some different accessories by adding color and glitz!  This stamp was a perfect Investment for $13.95, I think it suits for any occasion, happy or sad.

I used Raspberry Ripple (126842), Gumball Green(126840) and Pool Party (122924) cardstock for the colors and layered them on top of Pool Party as my base card.  I used Versa Mark(102283) and Pool Party embossing powder(129398), once set I brushed illuminate glimmer watermark ink (126857) over it once the embossing was heated and set. It made the embossing pop and glow.  I used the Stampin’ write markers in Raspberry Ripple and Gumball Green(126856) to ink the “make a wish” stamp.  I stamped the image on about an inch and 1/8 strip then left the tab out and fed it through the New Artisan Label punch (130920) to punch one end of the label then the other.  I did not measure but used a scrap strip of Pool Party to be adhere behind the sentiment to make it pop with dimensionals.

 

Stamps:  Swallowtail (c 129216 w 131943) ,  Make a Wish (c 129222, w 131928)

Enjoy and try this technique yourself!  For those demonstrators following me and heading to Convention, Enjoy!!! Cant wait to hear all about it!

For those interested in checking out posts from convention please visit http://brandyscards.com.

Thanks for stopping by and checking out my blog today!

Leave a Reply

