Blooms and Butterflies Color Challenge BB4 – Mixed Bunch & Bring on the Cake stamp sets, with a little Sparkle and Bling! –

BBcolor challege 3

Todays card was designed for the Blooms and Butterflies color challenge, (So Saffron, Gumball green, and Melon Mambo)!  Some of the perfect summer color combos, Don’t you think?  To hop over and check out other submissions for this challenge visit http://brandyscards.com.  Give it whirl and try this color challenge, feel free to email the picture to me.  I would love to post them!

This card is one of my favorite designs I came up with last summer for one of my card classes.  I will need to show you in a video someday on how to get these cuts in the big shot!

 A little extra tip I learned from Susan Itell  lining my envelopes, I used a sheet from the Gingham Garden Designer Series Paper!  Lining my envelopes now is becoming addicting!  To visit her blog click here: http://simplestampin.typepad.com

Items from the catalog used:

Mixed Bunch w(128442) c(125537), Bring on the Cake w(128490) c(121958)

Whisper White, So Saffron, and Melon Mambo card stock

Adorning Accents Edgelits, Blossom Punch, Rhinestone Basic Jewels, Dazzling Diamonds Glitter

Gumball Green, So Saffron, and Melon Mambo ink

Leave a Reply

